Poker In Colorado
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Other poker websites

+2
Stallion
dexman1349
6 posters

Go down

Other poker websites Empty Other poker websites

Post  dexman1349 Tue Apr 22, 2008 1:15 pm

Just curious, what other poker websites/forums do everyone else visit besides here? What is your reason for belonging to those sites?

The other two I visit frequently are milehighpoker.com and cardsharkfrenzy.com

I go to milehighpoker.com for links to the most recent poker news across the country / world (usually pokernews.com) and the occasional home NLHE tourney. I'm still learning names and faces there, and there never seems to be much activity outside of the news tabs.

Cardsharkfrenzy.com is a great place to find funding for online play. Once you get to know a few of the members and can build up some of your stats, it can be a useful tool for when the BR starts to get low. I've been playing with real money online for months now without ever making a deposit.

No matter what I get from the other sites, I always come back to here to discuss hand strategies, learn new games, and figure out which date is the next dealer's choice game I can lose money at.

hope this doesn't earn me a ban (like it did from denverpoker.com)
dexman1349
dexman1349
Admin

Back to top Go down

Other poker websites Empty Re: Other poker websites

Post  Stallion Tue Apr 22, 2008 1:21 pm

www.milehighpoker.com - I play in their monthly home game/tourney. Some solid players IMO and a nice group of guys (except for some yahoo named Ian - that guys's a total reprobate).

I don't bother with denverpoker.com anymore - it's a wasteland